Partnership on Sustainable Low Carbon Transport

E-newsletter Sign-up

Gold Supporters

Printer-friendly versionSend by email

Gold Supporters are organizations that provide unrestricted funding of at least US$ 10,000 per year; or equivalent amount for events or projects included in the SLoCaT Foundation’s Annual Business Plan over a 12-month period.


SLoCaT Focal Person: Don Chen (d.chen@fordfoundation.org)

The Ford Foundation is an independent, global organization with a legacy of commitment to innovative leaders on the frontlines of social change in strengthening democratic values, reducing poverty and injustice, promoting international cooperation, and advancing human achievement. It works mainly by making grants or loans that build knowledge and strengthen organizations and networks.


SLoCaT Focal Person: Sheila Watson (s.watson@fiafoundation.org)

The FIA Foundation is an independent UK registered charity that supports an international programme of activities promoting road safety, the environment and sustainable mobility. The Foundation has consultative status with the Economic & Social Council of the United Nations. It is also a member of the UN Global Road Safety Collaboration.


SLoCaT Focal Persons: Philip Turner (philip.turner@uitp.org) and Jerome Pourbaix (jerome.pourbaix@uitp.org)

The International Association of Public Transport (UITP) is the international network for public transport authorities and operators, policy decision-makers, scientific institutes and the public transport supply and service industry. It is the global advocate for public transport and sustainable mobility, and the promoter of innovations in the sector.


SLoCaT Focal Person: Jonathan Nguyen (jonathan.nguyen@unife.org)

The Association of the European Rail Industry (UNIFE) gathers more than 76 of Europe’s leading large and medium-sized rail supply companies to promote rail market growth for sustainable mobility. UNIFE members have an 80% market share in Europe and supply more than 50% of the worldwide production of rail equipment and services.


SLoCaT Focal Persons: Jose Luis Irigoyen (jirigoyen@worldbank.org) and Marc Juhel (mjuhel@worldbank.org)

The World Bank is a vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world. The organization functions as a unique partnership to reduce poverty and supplement development and provides financial products and services to developing countries in order to support a wide array of investments. 


SLoCaT Focal Person: Michael Fahy (fahy@wbcsd.org)

The World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD) is a CEO-led organization of forward-thinking companies that galvanizes the global business community to create a sustainable future for business, society and the environment. The WBCSD Council plays the leading advocacy role for business. Leveraging relationships with stakeholders, it helps drive debate and policy change in favor of sustainable development solutions.

Partnership on Sustainable Low Carbon Transport
Contact us
©2014 SLoCaT. All Rights Reserved - Terms of Service
The SLoCaT website was developed
with support from ITDP and is hosted by GIZ- SUTP
Website designed and developed by: Design Muscle, Inc.